Faculty/Researchers

Dr. Vikram Mathews

Professor and Head, Department of Hematology, Christian Medical College, Vellore

Dr. Saroj Kant Mishra

Former Professor and head of endocrine surgery, Sanjay Gandhi Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow

Dr. Nazneen Aziz

President and CEO, Variant Genomics, Inc, USA

Dr Krishnan Ganapathy

Director, Apollo Telemedicine Networking Foundation & Apollo Tele Health Services, Chennai


Professor Dr. med. Martin J. Lohse

The Institut fur Pharmakologie und Toxikologie, Universitat Wurzburg, Germany


Professor Richard Anthony Strugnell

The Department of Microbiology and Immunology, The University of Melbourne, The Peter Doherty Institute of Infection and Immunity Melbourne, Australia

Professor Jaideep Srivastava

The Department of Computer Science and Engineering, University of Minnesota, USA

Professor Costanza Emanueli

Faculty of Medicine, National Heart & Lung Institute, Chair in Cardiovascular Science, Imperial College, London

Professor Gaurav Agarwal

Head, Department of Endocrine & Breast Surgery
Sanjay Gandhi Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow

Professor Aditya Kapoor

Head, Cardiology, Sanjay Gandhi Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow

Professor Pratap S. Khanwilkar

Founder /CEO, Ignition Key LLC- Advancing Healthcare, Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas, United States


Dr. Sourav K Bhunia

Principal R&D Engineer, Cardiovascular Systems, Inc. USA

Mr. Yashdeep Kumar

Global Director, Stryker Technology Center, USA


Vinod Scaria

MBBS, Ph.D., Senior Consultant, Vishwanath Cancer Care Foundation

Dr. Sridhar Sivasubbu

Senior Consultant, Vishwanath Cancer Care Foundation

Dr. Prashant Kumar

Chief Scientific Officer, Karkinos Healthcare Private Limited

Dr Venkataramanan Ramachandran

BSc, MBA, LLB, EngD, Karkinos Healthcare Private Limited

Name

Parent Department

Dr. Soumya Ranjan Sahoo 

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Bishakh Bhattacharya

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Ankush Sharma

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Ashutosh Modi

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. D K Giri 

Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Devpriya Kumar 

Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. J Ramkumar 

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Manjesh K Singh

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Manas Khan 

Physics

Dr. Priyanka Bagade 

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Suvendu Samanta 

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Twinkle Tripathy 

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Satyaki Roy 

Design

Dr. Urbi Chatterjee

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. B.V. Rathish Kumar

Mathematics & Statistics

Dr. Niraj Sinha

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Rakesh Kumar Mathpal

Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Ashoke De

Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Navrose

Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Santosh Kumar Misra

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Indranil Saha

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Santanu Mishra

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Kantesh Balani

Material Science and Engineering

Dr. K. Muralidhar

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. P.K. Panigrahi

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Kamal K. Kar

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Malay K. Das

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Pranav Ramkrishna Joshi

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Ketan Rajawat

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Nisheeth Srivastava

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Abhishek K Gupta

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Vipul Arora

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Ashutosh Modi

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Nishchal Verma

Electrical Engineering

Dr. K S Venkatesh

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Tushar Sandhan

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Arnab Bhattacharya

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Harshawardhan Wanare

Physics & CELP

Dr. Shilpi Gupta

EE & CELP

Dr. Aditya Kelkar

Physics

Dr. Akhilesh Mimani

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Amit Verma

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Anand K. Jha

Physics

Dr. Arjun Ramakrishnan

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Asima Pradhan

Physics & CELP

Dr. Gannavarpu Rajshekhar

EE & CELP

Dr. Nitin Mohan

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Krishnacharya

Physics

Dr. Sameer Khandekar

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Saurabh Mani Tripathi

Physics

Dr. Venkata Jayasurya Yallapragada

Physics

Dr. Jayandharan G. Rao

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Amitabha Bandyopadhyay

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Bushra Ateeq

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Dattatreya Dethe

Chemistry

Dr. Hamim Zafar

CSE & BSBE

Dr. MK Ghorai

Chemistry

Dr. Nisant Nair

Chemistry

Dr. Raj Pala

Chemical Engineering

Dr. Sai P. Pydi

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Suresh Kumar

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Appu Singh

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Saravanan Matheswaran

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Jonaki Sen

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Subramaniam Ganesh

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Deepti Chugh

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Nitin Gupta

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Ark Verma

Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. Pragathi P. Balasubramani

Cognitive Science

Dr. K. M. Sharika

Cognitive Science

Dr. Braj Bhushan

Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. Narayanan Srinivasan

Cognitive Science

Telemedicine and Robotics

Name

Email

Parent Department

Dr. Soumya Ranjan Sahoo 

srsahoo@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Bishakh Bhattacharya

bishakh@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Ankush Sharma

ansharma@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Ashutosh Modi

ashutoshm@cse.iitk.ac.in

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. D. K. Giri 

dkgiri@iitk.ac.in

Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Devpriya Kumar 

devpriya@iitk.ac.in

Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. J Ramkumar 

jrkumar@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Manjesh K Singh 

manjesh@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Manas Khan 

mkhan@iitk.ac.in

Physics

Dr. Priyanka Bagade 

pbagade@iitk.ac.in

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Suvendu Samanta 

suvendus@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Twinkle Tripathy 

ttripathy@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Satyaki Roy 

satyaki@iitk.ac.in

Design

Dr. Urbi Chatterjee

urbic@iitk.ac.in

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Abhilash Patel

apatel@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Piyush Kant

piyushkant@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Keval S Ramani

ksramani@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Cardiovascular and pulmonary disease research

Name

Email

Parent Department

Dr. B.V. Rathish Kumar

bvrk@iitk.ac.in

Mathematics & Statistics

Dr. Niraj Sinha

nsinha@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Rakesh Kumar Mathpal

rkm@iitk.ac.in

Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Ashoke De

ashoke@iitk.ac.in

Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Navrose

navrose@iitk.ac.in

Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Santosh Kumar Misra

skmisra@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Indranil Saha Dalal

indrasd@iitk.ac.in

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Santanu Mishra

santanum@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Suvendu Samanta

suvendus@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Kantesh Balani

kbalani@iitk.ac.in

Material Science and Engineering

Dr. K. Muralidhar

kmurli@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. P.K. Panigrahi

panig@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Kamal K. Kar

kamalkk@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Malay K. Das

mkdas@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Pranav Ramkrishna Joshi

jpranavr@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

AI in Healthcare

Name

Email

Parent Department

Dr. Ketan Rajawat

ketan@iitk.ac.in 

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Nisheeth Srivastava

nsrivast@iitk.ac.in

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Abhishek K Gupta

gkrabhi@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Vipul Arora

vipular@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Ashutosh Modi

ashutoshm@cse.iitk.ac.in

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Priyanka Bagade

pbagade@iitk.ac.in

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Nishchal Verma

nishchal@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. K S Venkatesh

venkats@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Tushar Sandhan

sandhan@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Arnab Bhattacharya

arnabb@iitk.ac.in

Computer Science Engineering

Dr. Pragathi P. Balasubramani 

pbalasub@iitk.ac.in

Cognitive Science

Dr. Purushottam Kar

purushot@cse.iitk.ac.in

Computer Science and Engineering

Non-invasive imaging & Diagnostics

Name

Email

Parent Department

Dr. Harshawardhan Wanare

hwanare@iitk.ac.in 

Physics & CELP

Dr. Shilpi Gupta

shilpig@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering & CELP

Dr. Aditya Kelkar

akelkar@iitk.ac.in

Physics

Dr. Akhilesh Mimani

amimani@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Amit Verma

amitkver@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Anand K. Jha

akjha@iitk.ac.in

Physics

Dr. Arjun Ramakrishnan

arjunr@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering 

Dr. Asima Pradhan

asima@iitk.ac.in

Physics & CELP

Dr. B.V. Rathish Kumar

bvrk@iitk.ac.in

Mathematics & Statistics

Dr. Gannavarpu Rajshekhar

gshekhar@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering & CELP

Dr. Nitin Mohan

nitinm@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. P.K. Panigrahi

panig@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Priyanka Bagade

pbagade@iitk.ac.in

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Krishnacharya

kcharya@iitk.ac.in

Physics

Dr. K. Muralidhar

kmurli@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Sameer Khandekar

samkhan@iitk.ac.in 

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Saurabh Mani Tripathi

smt@iitk.ac.in

Physics

Dr. Venkata Jayasurya Yallapragada

jayasurya@iitkac.in

Physics

Dr.Sivasurender Chandran

schandran@iitk.ac.in

Physics

Dr.Shikhar Krishn Jha

skjha@iitk.ac.in

Material Science and Engineering

Dr. K. M. SHARIKA

sharika@iitk.ac.in

Cognitive Sciences 

Therapeutics

Name

Email

Parent Department

Dr. Jayandharan G. Rao

jayrao@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Amitabha Bandyopadhyay

abandopa@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Bushra Ateeq

bushra@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Dattatreya Dethe

ddethe@iitk.ac.in

Chemistry

Dr. Hamim Zafar

hamim@cse.iitk.ac.in

Computer Science and Engineering & Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. MK Ghorai

mkghorai@iitk.ac.in

Chemistry

Dr. Nisant Nair

nnair@iitk.ac.in

Chemistry

Dr. Raj Pala

pala@iitk.ac.in

Chemical Engineering

Dr. Sai P. Pydi

 pydi@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Suresh Kumar

sureshkr@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Appu Singh

singhappu@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Nitin Mohan

nitinm@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Saravanan Matheswaran

saran@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Jonaki Sen

jonaki@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Neuroscience, neurotechnology and mental health

Name

Email

Parent Department

Dr. Subramaniam Ganesh

sganesh@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Bishakh Bhattacharya

bishakh@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Manas Khan 

mkhan@iitk.ac.in

Physics

Dr. Nitin Mohan

nitinm@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Arjun Ramakrishnan

arjunr@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Nitin Gupta

guptan@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Ark Verma

arkverma@iitk.ac.in

Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. Ashutosh Modi

ashutoshm@cse.iitk.ac.in

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Priyanka Bagade

pbagade@iitk.ac.in

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Pragathi P. Balasubramani

pbalasub@iitk.ac.in

Cognitive Science

Dr. K. M. Sharika

sharika@iitk.ac.in

Cognitive Science

Dr. Braj Bhushan

brajb@iitk.ac.in

Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. Narayanan Srinivasan

nsrini@iitk.ac.in

Cognitive Science

Dr. Debanjan Dasgupta

debanjand@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Nikunj Bhagat

nbhagat@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering and Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Materials in Medicine

Name

Email

Parent Department

Dr. Ashok Kumar

ashokkum@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr.Shikhar Jha

skjha@iitk.ac.in

Material Science Engineering

Cancer Research

Name

Email

Parent Department

Dr.Sri Sivakumar

srisiva@iitk.ac.in

Chemical Engineering

Dr. Bushra Ateeq

bushra@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Hamim Zafar

hamim@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Rakesh Majhi

rakesh@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Gautam Biswas

gtm@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr.Bishakh Bhattacharya

bishakh@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr.J. Ramkumar

jrkumar@iitk.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Suresh Kumar

sureshkr@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Metabolic Disorders

Name

Email

Parent Department

Dr.Dharmaraja Allimuthu

atdharma@iitk.ac.in

Chemistry

Dr. Sai P. Pydi

pydi@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. S.Ganesh

sganesh@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Arjun Ramakrishnan

arjunr@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Hamim Zafar

hamim@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Saravanan Matheswaran

saran@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Priyanka Bagade

pbagade@iitk.ac.in

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Santosh Kumar Misra

skmisra@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr.Robert Sonowal

rsonowal@ iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Suresh Kumar

sureshkr@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr.Appu Kumar Singh

singhappu@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr.Shanu Jain

shanuj@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Dharmaraja Allimuthu

atdharma@iitk.ac.in

Chemistry

Dr. Ritika Gautam

rgautam@iitk.ac.in

Chemistry

Tropical & Infectious Diseases

Name

Email

Parent Department

Dr. Nagma Parveen

nagma@iitk.ac.in

Chemistry

Dr. Tarun Gupta

tarun@iitk.ac.in

Civil Engineering

Dr. Dharmaraja Allimuthu

atdharma@iitk.ac.in

Chemistry

Dr. Sandeep Verma

sverma@iitk.ac.in

Chemistry

Dr. Jitendra K. Bera

jbera@iitk.ac.in

Chemistry

Dr. Manabendra Chandra

mchandra@iitk.ac.in

Chemistry

Dr.Nisanth N. Nair

nnair@iitk.ac.in

Chemistry

Dr. Saravanan Matheshwaran

saran@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Ashwani Kumar Thakur

akthakur@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr.Appu Kumar Singh

singhappu@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr.Anusmita Sahoo

asahoo @ iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Santosh K. Misra

skmisra@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering





Point of care diagnosis

Name

Email

Parent Department

Dr. Nishith Verma

nishith@iitk.ac.in

Chemical Engineering

Dr. Santosh K Misra

skmisra@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr.Sai Prasad Pydi

pydi@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Saravanan Matheshwaran

saran@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr. Jayandharan G. Rao

jayrao@iitk.ac.in

Biological Sciences and Bioengineering

Dr.Srinivas Dharavath

srinivasd@iitk.ac.in

Chemistry

Dr.Shubham Sahay

ssahay@iitk.ac.in

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Priyanka Bagade

pbagade@iitk.ac.in

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Thiruvancheril G. Gopakumar

gopan@iitk.ac.in

Chemistry

Coming Soon